Video Social Media Insight 03: How to find your audience (content strategy I)

There are a few quick and free ways you can make sure that you're not wasting your social media efforts. (Image: Apple's Eyes Studio)

It does not only take time to fill social media channels with content, it also takes ideas and a good strategy to help you come up with relevant topics and formats.

This is the first of two videos in which I would like to share what I learnt about how to create a content strategy (or at least the basis for one).

In this video I give you some ideas about how to find the right channel by looking for where your audience is.

In the next video I will talk about how to actually come up with topics.

But before I share my thoughts, I would love to hear from you, how you brainstorm or plan your topics.

Here’s a link with a bunch of good ideas about how to tailor your content to your audience.

This entry was posted in Social Media Insight and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Video Social Media Insight 03: How to find your audience (content strategy I)

  1. Werner Kubny says:

    Hallo Stefanie,
    nun hab ich mir mal deine Sachen auf Facebook angeschaut, bin ja nicht geübt darin, was mich aber auf deiner homepage jetzt interessiert, ist: how to create a content strategy for a project.
    Ich würde mal gerne mit dir über ein project sprechen, wie man das unter die Menschen bringen kann – über social media.
    Was meint denn die consulting agency, bist du da angestellt, freie Mitarbeiterin in München?
    Lass uns mal telefonieren, wir haben da ein ganz dickes Ding an der Angel….
    Grüße
    Werner Kubny

  2. Pingback: Video Social Media Insight 04: How to find a topic (content strategy II) | In-sight-out

  3. I have been exploring for a little bit for any high-quality articles or weblog posts in this sort
    of house . Exploring in Yahoo I eventually stumbled upon
    this web site. Studying this info So i am happy
    to convey that I’ve a very good uncanny feeling I discovered exactly what I needed. I most for sure will make sure to do not omit this web site and give it a glance regularly.

  4. I have read so many articles or reviews regarding the blogger lovers however this
    piece of writing is truly a pleasant piece of writing, keep it up.

  5. IBS Symptoms says:

    Does your website have a contact page? I’m having problems locating it but, I’d like to shoot you an email.
    I’ve got some recommendations for your blog you might be interested in hearing. Either way, great blog and I look forward to seeing it expand over time.

  6. Heya i am for the first time here. I found this board and
    I find It truly useful & it helped me out much.
    I hope to give something back and help others like you
    aided me.

  7. Incredible! I’m truly enjoying the design and style of your web site. Are you using a custom theme or is this freely available to all individuals? If you do not want to say the name of it out in the public, please contact me. I’d absolutely love to get my hands on this template!
    Many thanks.

Leave a Reply

